Architects who are known to have designed nonconformist chapels in Shropshire

Baart Harries Newall:
T. D. Barry of Liverpool: R. Bellamy: R. C. Bennett of Weymouth: G. H. Bickerton of Shrewsbury: George Bidlake of Wolverhampton [The partnership between George Bidlake & William Henry Spaull was dissolved 18 August 1863.]: Joseph Bratton of Birkenhead: Mr Bullock of Wellington: E. A. Craig of Market Drayton: Mr Davies: Messrs F. Davies & Son: Richard Davies of Bangor: W. Davies of Coalbrookdale: A. B. & W. Scott Deakin of Shrewsbury: Mr Denham of Wem: Thomas Evans of Brampton Bryan: Fallows and Hart of Birmingham: Cecil Fillmore of West Bromwich: Thomas H. Fleeming of Wolverhampton: G. B. Ford of Burslem Robert Griffiths: John Grosvenor: Henry Harper of Nottingham: George Harris: R. Hill of Birmingham: James Hine of Ludlow: Thomas Huxley of Malpas: Messrs Ingall & Son of Birmingham: Herbert Isitt of Bradford: Thomas James of Oswestry: D. Jennings of Mill Street, Bridgnorth: Elijah Jones of Hanley: Elijah Jones and Jackson of Wellington:
Messrs Joynson of Darlaston: William E. Keys of Manchester: G. Dickens Lewis: Samuel Loxton of Walsall: J. D. Mould of Manchester: Messrs Nevett, brothers: S & R Nevett: W. G. Owen of Liverpool: Richard Parry of Minsterley: J. Harry Pickard of Whitchurch: James Pickard of Whitehall Road, Shrewsbury: Thomas Powell: Mr Price of Liverpool: Thomas Pugh of Hungerford, Corvedale: W. Pugh: William Ranger: W. Ranger of London: John Rogers of Prees: John Sulman, A.R.I.B.A. of London: Mr Shayler of Oswestry: Edward Bremner Smith of Oswestry: Thomas Smith: William Smith of Whitchurch: William Henry Spaull of Oswestry [The partnership between George Bidlake & William Henry Spaull was dissolved 18 August 1863.]: A. H. Taylor: Revd Thomas Thomas of Swansea: T. Tisdale, borough engineer of Shrewsbury: Mr Walford: David Walker of Liverpool: B. Weale of Ludlow: Messrs B. & W. Weale of Ludlow: Mr H. Weatherby: John Wills of Derby:

All the photographs on this website are copyright and may not be reproduced without the permission of the copyright owner.

To return to the main page, click here