[former] Coalford Wesleyan Methodist Chapel, Broseley
Wesleyan Methodists were meeting in Coalford by 1815 and in 1825 erected this small but charming chapel at a cost of £275. In 1851 the chapel had free seating for 50 people and rented seating for 60. There were 30 people at their afternoon service and 35 at their evening service on 30 March 1851, plus 48 Sunday scholars. The chapel was registered for the solemnization of marriages on 19th May 1947. The chapel continued in use until it closed in 1980. By 2003 the building was being used by the Jackfield Silver Band, who were still using it in 2016.The building was de-registered as a place of worship in March 2016.
Grid ref: SJ 683031