[former] Forton Heath Primitive Methodist Chapel
[former] Forton Heath Primitive Methodist Chapel
This charming little chapel, was built in 1863 at a cost of 264. The foundation stone was laid on the 9th July. The chapel was opened on the 27th September 1863. The final services connected with the opening of the chapel took place on the 8th & 9th May 1864. The brick-built chapel with a roof of Bangor slate measured 27 ft by 22 ft, & could accomodate 160 worshippers. The chapel was registered for marriages on 28 February 1900. The building was no longer used for religious worship by 27 April 2001 when it was de-registered. By 2004 the chapel had been converted to residential use.
Grid ref: SJ 438175

All the photographs on this website are copyright and may not be reproduced without the permission of the copyright owner.

To return to the main page, click here