[former] Vernolds Common Wesleyan Methodist Chapel [former] Vernolds Common Wesleyan Methodist Chapel.
This small stone chapel was erected in 1858 for a congregation which had been meeting since at least 1849. The chapel closed in 1997. It has now been converted to residential use, and a charming plaque has been attached to the end wall commemorating its former use.
Grid ref: SO 473805

All the photographs on this website are copyright and may not be reproduced without the permission of the copyright owner.

Photograph © Maurice Coleman 2005

To return to the main page, click here