Chrishall Cup Winning Football Team (date unknown) at Catons Lane, Saffron Walden. (From the Bruce Drury Collection - click on the photo for a close up )

Names: (back row from left): Les Green, Arthur Askew, Ernie Baker, Jim Drury, George Rogers, Dick Kent, Ron Harvey, Len Burling, Harry Rogers, Eric Hayes, Ron Loveday, Ted Flack, Reg Drury

(middle row, from left): Arthur Whitmore, Walter Loveday, Harry Nightingale, Harold Cranwell, Cecil Drury (holding the cup), Harold Chapman, Les Rogers, Wally Negus, Alf Cranwell

(front row, from left): Cyril Askew, Roy Loveday, Roy Flack, Doug Whitmore, John Whitmore, Alan Whitmore